Saturday tradition and 300 rep challenge workout

I haven’t been able to post last Thursday’s workout, but it was awesome, we paired it with the 300 rep ab workout so I guess technically that’s 600 reps!

We started out with a 5 minute jog warm up.

Pyramid sprints to 6.

Speed Ladder drills.

300 Rep Challenge:

image
We also added 6 line sprints every 3 workout moves.

Links to moves:

Single Leg dead lift w/ torso twist

Double Squat Hop

Pendulum lunge

Bridge Extension

Spider push up

T to push up

Tricep kick back

Lateral raise

Wall sit w/ arm tap

Wall mountain climbers

…………………………………………………………………………………….

Saturday’s run was very difficult to me. I told myself I want to get to 3 miles and if I wasn’t in a grove I would get off and do the elliptical. At 3 miles I felt great and made it to six miles. My average pace was the slowest to date, I finished six in just under an hour. But I know I have to listen to my body and do what it tells me!

After I get done at the gym, I always bring my kids back to get some energy out. We use our college gym, and they have a basketball court so we take the kids in there to shoot around and play. Cael has been working really hard at basketball and he will start officially next week. Devin does a great job working with him, and he is quite the little player for it only being his first year.

My little kids always like to join in the workout fun:

image

image

image

image

These are not staged pictures and I’m glad I was quick enough to snap them. It makes my heart happy to see my kids being active, and I hope that I am a good example to them. We do our best to get them out of the house and into environments where they can be active in a kid way:)

Where do you work out?

Fellow parents, how do you get your kids out of the house?

6 thoughts on “Saturday tradition and 300 rep challenge workout

Leave a Reply

