24 weeks…still running

I’m so excited that I am still running at this point. I don’t even care how slow I am, I just want to be able to run. My goal is to run until 30 weeks at least! I’m almost 25 weeks, and so so close to that goal. I fill as though it will be so much easier to bounce back after this baby. My last couple of runs have been 5 to 6 miles. I end usually with an average of 9 min. miles. It takes me a lot longer to get warmed up, and by the end I’m running anywhere from and 8 to 8 1/2 min. mile. I’m careful not to push to hard.

Here is a belly shot at 24 weeks, this is the biggest I’ve ever been (with a singleton that is).

image

24 weeks!
image

Belly sweat;)
image

5 miles in about 43 minutes! Not to bad considering, I was kicking other people butts at the gym!

I have so much I want to blog about and so little time, one of my major goals this year is to get organized. I waste so much time, and I’m the biggest procrastinator. I always manage to get stuff done, but it’s always last-minute. So let’s see if I can keep up this year!!

2 thoughts on “24 weeks…still running

Leave a Reply

