20 Weeks and a new circuit workout

Technically I’m almost 22 weeks now but here is my 20 week belly:

image

I’m so excited to be over half way through with this pregnancy, I don’t have really difficult pregnancies I just hate being pregnant. I’m a big whiner I know!;) I cannot run as hard or fast as I like but I’m grateful to still be running, and I feel the longer I run the easier the comeback will be after.

I have to modify a lot of workout moves, but I’m just happy to still be moving. Here is what we did today:

8 minute warm up jog

Pyramid sprints to 8

Speed ladder Drills

Partner Plank jumps

and lastly a 20 minute circuit with these moves:

Squat to overhead press

Heisman over cones

Push ups

Hammer curls

Jumping lunge through Speed ladder

Reverse lunge with weights

Wall sit

Heal Tap

Plank tap on step

Do each station for 1 minute before moving on to the next move. Repeat one more time. (We only took about a 5 to 10 second break between each move.)

……………………………………………………………………………..

Here is a fun look back at my growing twin belly. I can’t tell much of a difference when comparing this belly to my twin belly at 20 weeks.

Belly Progression

 

3 thoughts on “20 Weeks and a new circuit workout

Leave a Reply

