School is almost here, and my favorite workout gear

Tuesday’s workout was back to the track, and it’s only been a couple of weeks since I’ve done sprints and bleachers, but I was too sore to workout yesterday. So I took a rest day. Today was 5 easy miles at around an 8:15 pace and then some core work.

……
When I first started working out I didn’t really care much about workout clothes or shoes for that matter. I would wear my nasty t-shirts, basketball shorts, and maybe spend $50-$60 on some Nike’s. Boy oh boy how that has changed! I think workout gear is my favorite thing to spend money on. Here are a few of my faves from Saturday’s run:
image
Under armour Tank
Brooks Running Skirt
Asics Gel Nimbus

The first pair of Asics I bought were Nimbus and I feel in love. That is until the changed the shoe design a little bit. Their most recent pair seems to be back on track. The toe box is different in this shoe vs. the later models that I have tried, so I bought them to run the marathon in. They did the job!
I’ve tried a lot of different running skirts. Some too long, some too short. A couple didn’t have shorts under them, instead they had underwear? Chafe city, I could not run in that thing. The Brooks skirt seems to be the best, and it has a pocket in the back which holds a lot. There is also a pocket in the shorts. The shorts have gripping around the bottom so they stay in place.
This new Under Armour tank I bought is seriously one of my faves, because it’s not form-fitting and it stays where it should. It is also so light which is great for me because I sweat a lot. I’m not a big fan heavy material. Love dri-fit stuff.

…………..
Summer is coming to an end, and I’m both sad and happy. Happy the kiddos will be in school and I will have a lot more free time. I.E. Blog and Workout;) I got the chance to eat lunch with Bree last week at Jumpstart:
image
We are still trying to fit in as many fun things as we can while it’s still warm. We even had the chance to go to a friend’s house to play in their pond:
image
I was so afraid for Cael to do the zipline, but he did great. He only dropped a little to soon, but lucky for us the pond has a quick drop off!

Any suggestions on last-minute fun summer stuff to do?

4 thoughts on “School is almost here, and my favorite workout gear

  1. I did a track workout this morning and have a feeling my scheduled workout for tomorrow ain’t gonna happen…so killer!

    I used to not care at all about my workout clothes but now I actually have a workout clothing shopping addiction. I hate shopping except when it comes to workout gear…and food ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Wow, I really like that outfit. I’m going to try that skirt knowing it has the grippers on the shorts. I hate when they ride up. Last minute summer things- we like doing dinner at the beach and or smores, and just spending time together doing the little things…

Leave a Reply

