20 minutes of Hades and I’m not cool anymore

Today’s workout was tough/awesome. I ran a little over 7 miles and then did 20 minutes of Hades. I only planned on going 6, but I got to run home with my running buddy who was at the gym and she wanted to go further. I love having friends to push me! I finally got some speed in my wheels today, and my average pace was 7:52. It was nice to see a 7 instead of an 8 in that spot!

Next up was 20 minutes of Hades. Which means hell and it lives up to the name;) You pick 3 or 4 moves, so you can work just one body part, or hit them all. I like to hit everything, so I chose plank rows, Russian twist, and Lunge with a bicep curl. Next you have to guesstimate how many reps you can do in 50 seconds. For example I did 6 plank rows, 6 Lunges, and then had about 15 seconds left for ab twists. you rest for 10 seconds and then go again. Repeat this 19 more times and you have 20 minutes of Hades.

image

This is a great workout if you are short on time, because your heart rate is up the whole time. I was drenched in sweat after I was done. You can make it as intense as you want, by adding more reps or heavier weight. I used 8 lb. dumbbells, and kept my reps lower. Towards the end it is natural to slow down, and I always seem to end up finishing my reps when I should be taking my 10 second break.

…………
One of the best things about working out is results, and for me that means shopping! I got a babysitter Friday so I could shop kid free. It was a blast, but I didn’t buy very much. Maybe because the styles are so out there? Is it me or are patterns on the butt/legs a huge no-no?:

image

I was wearing my normal size, but I swear I look bigger in floral print pants. I know I’m not cool, because I see all the cool kids wearing them, but weren’t the 80s bad enough when it came to fashion and hair? Do we really want to relive it? lol. Speaking of the 80’s I put curlers in my hair, and it grew 3 sizes. I guess I do live in Wyoming so I fit right in;) I kid I kid, there are some very cool people in Wyoming.

I want to know if you are digging or hating fashion right now?

2 thoughts on “20 minutes of Hades and I’m not cool anymore

  1. I’ve never heard of Hades before but it sounds right up my alley! I like quick workouts. As much as I enjoy working out I am more of a fan after the workout is done rather than during so anything that gets me in and out of the gym as fast as possible is my kinda thing ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

