Keep on movin…

One thing I strongly recommend after a long run or a race is to keep moving. I’m no expert but the more I move, the better I feel. My legs feel less stiff and I’m pretty sure I recover a lot quicker. However, after this race I was more sore than I’ve ever been in my life!

I had a lot of things scheduled for our trip, and first up was a family reunion. All of Devin’s family lives in Utah, we are the lone wolves up in Wyoming:( I l.o.v.e. his family, and I consider them my own, so instead of taking a nap I choose to hang out with them. Which is saying a lot because I was tired.

This was a bigger family reunion, not just immediate family, so it was just a day thing at the park. But that didn’t stop us from having fun. The men played football the kids played on the toys, and the rest of us ate and gabbed. I still had to chase these two little stinkers around, but they weren’t too bad.

imageimage

Here are some more pics from the day:

image

image image

image

Leave a Reply

