Dirty 30!

image

I’m 30 years old today, and I’m not completely sure how I feel about that. I guess what I mean by that is that my life reflects that of a thirty something year old, but I don’t feel thirty yet. I guess that is a good thing. As my husband was putting the 3 and the 0 on my cake it just felt surreal. I can remember thinking as a teenager how old 30 was and now I’m here…big sigh.

My day was perfect I have awesome friends and family who make me feel so loved.  A couple of weeks ago my husband so graciously agreed to look after are 4 children so I could have a quick overnight trip with my girlfriends. We stayed up late talking and spent all of Saturday shopping. The perfect B-day present if you ask me! On my actual birthday my husband sent me flowers and picked up dinner so I didn’t have to cook. We finished the night off by watching Impractical Jokers:

image

If you haven’t seen this show you are missing out, because it is hilarious!

In honor of my birthday I made up this workout, and called it the Dirty 30. Dirty because at the end of it I wasn’t looking to hot, lol. It went like this:

Circuit 1:
Ab Hold
Tap dance on step
Reverse lunge
Speed Ladder jumping lunges
Figure 8
Mountain climbers
Do each Circuit for 1 minute and repeat one more time through.

Circuit 2:
Knee Plank
Knee Strike on step alternating legs
Ball Pass
Walking Plank through speed ladder
Wall Sit
Abs ball throw– (Throw to partner who is doing the wall sit)
Do each Circuit for 1 minute and repeat one more time through.

Circuit 3:
Tricep dips on chair
Heisman on Step moving forward and back
Tricep to ab crunch on stability ball
Speed Ladder with burpees
Plank Row
Weighted oblique Twists
Do one time through.

Leave a Reply

